American Neuropsychiatric Association (ANPA)

Training Task Force

Chair: Sheldon Benjamin, M.D., FANPA
University of Massachusetts Medical School
Department of Psychiatry
Worcester, MA

Chair: David B. Arciniegas, M.D., FANPA
Baylor College of Medicine, and
TIRR Memorial Hermann
Houston, TX


The ANPA Training Task Force provides a forum for discussion and advocacy on behalf of neuropsychiatry training in both combined American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology (ABPN)-approved Neurology/Psychiatry residency programs and also United Council for Neurologic Subspecialties (UCNS)-accredited Behavioral Neurology & Neuropsychiatry (BNNP) fellowship programs and subspecialty certification.

For more information or questions please e-mail the Committee Chairs:



American Neuropsychiatric Association
• Menninger Clinic • 12301 Main St. • Houston, TX 77035 • 713.275.5777