American Neuropsychiatric Association (ANPA)

Committees and Task Forces



Awards Committee

Chair: Bruce H. Price, M.D.

McLean Hospital

Belmont, MA


Co-Chair: Robert Stern, Ph.D.

Boston University Medical School

Boston, MA


Bylaws Committee

Chair: John J. Campbell, M.D., FANPA

Maine Medical Center

Portland, ME


Committee on Research

Chair: Valerie Voon, M.D.

Cambridge United Kingdom


Education Committee

Chair: Robin A. Hurley, M.D., FANPA

Hefner VA Medical Center

Salisbury, NC


Vice Chair: Deborah Black, M.D., FANPA

University of Vermont

Division of Public Psychiatry

Barre, VT


Finance and Development Committee

Chair: TBA


Membership Committee

Chair: Margo Lauterbach, M.D.

Sheppard Pratt Health System

Baltimore, MD


Vice Chair: Jay Salpekar, M.D.

Children's National Medical Center


Washington, DC 


Member-in-Training and Early Career Committee

Chair: Shawn Smyth, MD

Parkinson Disease Center Maryland

Elkridge, MD


Program Committee

Chair: Kaloyan S. Tanev, M.D.

University of Connecticut Health Center Psychiatry

Boston, MA


Public Affairs Committee

Chair: David A. Silbersweig, M.D.

Brigham and Women's/Faulkner Hospitals

Boston, MA  


Standards and Ethics Committee

Chair: Anthony Weiss, MD

Upstate University Hospital

Syracuse, NY




Global Health Initiative Task Force

Chair: Richard Ferrell, M.D.

Dartmouth Medical School

Lebanon, NH


National Task Force on Neuropsychiatry and Health Care Reform

Chair: Michael Ebert, MD

Yale University School of Medicine / VA CT Healthcare System

West Haven, CT


Training Task Force

Co-Chair: Sheldon Benjamin, M.D., FANPA

University of Massachusetts Medical School

Department of Psychiatry

Worcester, MA


Co-Chair: David B. Arciniegas, M.D., FANPA

TIRR Memorial Hermann

Houston, TX


Liaison to British Neuropsychiatric Association 

Chair: Fred Ovsiew, M.D., FANPA

Northwestern University

Chicago, IL


American Neuropsychiatric Association
• Menninger Clinic • 12301 Main St. • Houston, TX 77035 • 713.275.5777