American Neuropsychiatric Association (ANPA)


Gary J. Tucker, M.D Lifetime Achievement Award in Neuropsychiatry

Established in his memory, the Gary J. Tucker, M.D Award in Neuropsychiatry is the highest honor bestowed by ANPA and is presented to an individual who has demonstrated sustained commitment and service to ANPA and whose career has best exemplified the professional and personal values of Dr. Tucker. These values include academic leadership in Neuropsychiatry; commitment; mentoring, and scholarship. Recipients shall have demonstrated such values through a lifetime commitment to improving our understanding of brain-behavior relationships as they affect mental illness.

The 2014 inaugural awardee is:
Stuart C. Yudofsky, MD, FANPA

Fellow of the American Neuropsychiatric Association

The designation of Fellow of the American Neuropsychiatric Association recognizes significant contributions to the field of neuropsychiatry, behavioral neurology, neuropsychology or the clinical neurosciences and to the Association.

The individuals elected as Fellows of ANPA in 2014 are:
Moises Gaviria, M.D.
Kaloyan S. Tanev, M.D.
Hal S. Wortzel, MD

ANPA Career Development Award

The ANPA Career Development Award Program recognizes an advanced trainee in neuropsychiatry, behavioral neurology or neuropsychology whose accomplishments during training offer outstanding promise of a successful career in neuropsychiatry and the clinical neurosciences.

The Career Development 2014 Awardee is:
David L. Perez M.D

ANPA Young Investigator Awards

The ANPA Young Investigator Award recognizes early trainees who are embarking on promising careers in the clinical neurosciences. The recipients are chosen from the submitted presentations at the Annual Meeting. The decisions are based on the quality of the abstract submission and, more broadly, the candidate’s perceived ability to make a contribution to the field with the encouragement and support provided by the award.

The Young Investigator 2014 Awardees are:
Nolan R. Williams, M.D.
Joshua J. Rodgers, M.D.

ANPA Clinical Neuroscience Trainee Award

ANPA Clinical Neuroscience Trainee Award recognizes an outstanding trainee with special accomplishments or involvement in the clinical neurosciences. This award was designed to facilitate early involvement in ANPA by highly motivated residents in psychiatry or neurology, considering careers in neuropsychiatry or behavioral neurology, or doctoral candidates considering careers in neuropsychology.

The Clinical Neuroscience Trainee 2014 Awardee is:
Jennifer M. Erickson, D.O.


American Neuropsychiatric Association
• Menninger Clinic • 12301 Main St. • Houston, TX 77035 • 713.275.5777