American Neuropsychiatric Association (ANPA)

Awards Presented at the 24th Annual Meeting of the American Neuropsychiatric Association

Fellow of the American Neuropsychiatric Association
The designation of Fellow of the American Neuropsychiatric Association recognizes significant contributions to the field of neuropsychiatry, behavioral neurology, neuropsychology or the clinical neurosciences and to the Association.

The individuals elected as a Fellow of ANPA in 2013 are:
Kristin Brousseau, D.O.
David A. Silbersweig, M.D.

Career Development Award
The ANPA Career Development Award Program recognizes an advanced trainee in neuropsychiatry, behavioral neurology or neuropsychology whose accomplishments during training offer promise of a successful career in neuropsychiatry and the clinical neurosciences.

The Career Development 2013 Awardee is:
Simon Ducharme, M.D., MSc.

Young Investigator Awards
The ANPA Young Investigator Award recognizes early trainees who are embarking on promising careers in the clinical neurosciences. The recipients are chosen from the submitted presentations at the Annual Meeting. The decisions are based on the quality of the abstract submission and, more broadly, the candidate’s perceived ability to make a contribution to the field with the encouragement and support provided by the award.

The Young Investigator 2013 Awardees are:
Sepideh N. Bajestan, M.D.
Joseph J. Taylor, M.D


American Neuropsychiatric Association
• Menninger Clinic • 12301 Main St. • Houston, TX 77035 • 713.275.5777